BLOG #4 || KLOUT

The 2 pictures below show my Klout score on different days. The day I created my Klout score, or account rather, I linked it to just my facebook and twitter account and got a score of 10. The next day, I had a score of 14 and I presume it was due to some activity or the like.Two days ago, I added my instagram, tumblr, and wordpress and now my score is 24 (this picture was taken today). I do not really think is is accurate, considering that the website is meant to tell you how much ‘influence’ you have regarding social media, depending on how much you communicate with people. This is because I tweet regularly(daily in fact) and respond to people’s tweets and get responses as well. I am on tumblr 24/7, blogging and asking questions. I may not be on all the other sites as often but I still believe my score was rather low. Honestly, i have no idea what Klout is trying to accomplish, because I feel it is ludicrous and highly absurd to assume a person’s value in scoiety through social media.   This link:http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/does-your-klout-score-determine-your-value/ has some questions that I feel are rather productive. It helped broaden my questions and thoughts on Klout.

I feel having a connection to people you lead via social media is important but not compulsory. I say it is important because the larger population of the world are either teenagers or young adults. Most of us have at least one social media site we visit frequently, so for a leader to use this to connect with us, it will be easier for them to get their message across but it should not be assumed the message cannot be passed across without it.

One question I will talk about is the title itself,”Does Your Klout Score Determine you Value?”. I do not believe that how much you tweet or blog or facebook or instagram should determine your value because the re are great people from times before all these social media who are still greatly acknowledged. In general, I found the whole process dreary because I feel it does not even tell you the proper ‘Klout’ score, which is silly, because it came up with the guidelines for it.

OK I had to re-edit this again. Because of the inefficiency and slowness of the Klout website to determine by ‘Klout’ score. Not sure exactly what I did but my Klout score increased again(to 35)….

ImageImage

About Faridah

love blue&the weeknd. Nigerian. 16+ #GSU #ENG1101

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

najiullahnoor1

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Nicole Lovett's Blog

My blog introduces you to my world

jarvisduncan's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

djones127's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Authentic and Tailored

A topnotch WordPress.com site

RGERARD

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” -Albert Einstein

Freckled Beauty

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Aliyah

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this blog

bbennett16

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

kelinder2

A fine WordPress.com site

Fearless.

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

cchoe3

A fine WordPress.com site

vanessagilbert3

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Ambitious Girl

Ambitious girl, my drive will drive you crazy!

jmoore113

A fine WordPress.com site

bbotting1

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Refurnished Wisdom.

"The wisdom of the wise and the experience of ages may be preserved by quotation." — Benjamin Disraeli

English 1101

Instructor: Jennifer L. Vala

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

